MEMPHIS, Tennessee - May 23, 2016 - Each spring, Ducks Unlimited announces its Sweet 16 list of top-producing volunteer university chapters throughout the nation. This elite group is considered the best of the best when it comes to fundraising and overall chapter strength.

To qualify for this year's Sweet 16, chapters must have raised more than $25,000 during the 2015 calendar year.

"Ducks Unlimited's university chapter program continues to provide leadership and philanthropic opportunities for college students across the country. This year's Sweet 16 qualifying chapters have raised the level of competition with their fundraising efforts," said Mark Horobetz, DU's Manager of Youth & Education Programs. "I am extremely proud of not only the Sweet 16 chapter volunteers, but all the students who support DU through the Ducks University program."

The 2015 Sweet 16 Qualifying Chapters are:

  1. Aggieland Chapter, College Station, Texas
  2. Tiger Chapter, Baton Rouge, Louisiana
  3. Colorado State University
  4. North Carolina State University
  5. Pirate Chapter of ECU
  6. Ole Miss
  7. University of Georgia
  8. University of Tennessee, Knoxville
  9. Milwaukee School of Engineering
  10. University of South Carolina
  11. Bulldog Chapter, Starkville, Mississippi
  12. Bemidji State University
  13. Gustavus Adolphus College
  14. Missouri State University
  15. Georgia Southern University
  16. Lamar University

Ducks Unlimited Inc. is the world's largest nonprofit organization dedicated to conserving North America's continually disappearing waterfowl habitats. Established in 1937, Ducks Unlimited has conserved more than 13.6 million acres thanks to contributions from more than a million supporters across the continent. Guided by science and dedicated to program efficiency, DU works toward the vision of wetlands sufficient to fill the skies with waterfowl today, tomorrow and forever. For more information on our work, visit