Alaska State Chairman, Jim Young, presented awards to top committees and volunteers at a banquet in Fairbanks on March 13, in recognition of prior year accomplishments. Awards were presented as follows:

  • Anchorage Spring BBQ: top income, top event income
  • Military Hunters Night Out: top attendance (640)
  • Ninilchik: most sponsors at a single event (56)
  • Anchorage Fall: highest net/net dollar increase over prior year
  • Eagle River: greatest increase in event efficiency
  • Sitka: greatest percentage increase in event attendance
  • Wrangell: greatest increase in sponsors (percentage)
  • Dillingham: highest event efficiency
  • Anchorage Major Donor: top sponsor event ($)
  • Fairbanks: top Youth and Education event, 177 Greenwings
  • Bethel: top sportsmans night out ($)
  • Cooper Landing: top bar night ($)
  • Kotzebue: top Waterfowl Hunter Party ($)
  • Talkeetna: new event award
  • Ketchikan: new event award
  • Kodiak: special recognition award for increases in gross dollars, efficiency, attendance and sponsor numbers.

Alaska Chapters of Excellence: five committees were recognized for meeting three criteria--net/net increase, efficiency greater than 60%, and growth in efficiency over prior year. ACE award winners included:

  • Fairbanks BBQ
  • Copper Delta
  • Dillingham
  • Valdez
  • Major Donor Event.

Special volunteer awards were presented to

  • Joe Wright, Area Chairman of the Year, for his work with the Anchorage Fall event and Military Hunters Night Out,
  • Sarah Curtis, Clark Springer Platinum Award, as top overall volunteer in the state for 2014. Sarah helped with more than seven Alaska events in 2014!

Congratulations to all award winners!