U.S. Department of Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack and Senate Agriculture Committee Chair Debbie Stabenow (MI) visited Bay City, Mich. to announce the Regional Conservation Partnership Program (RCPP) of the 2014 Farm Bill.

The RCPP allows the secretary to designate Critical Conservation Areas (CCA), allowing USDA to focus its assistance on targeted regions. Among the CCA designations that are particularly important to waterfowl habitat are the California Bay Delta, Chesapeake Bay Watershed, Great Lakes Region, Mississippi River Basin and the Prairie Grasslands.

Read more about the CCA designations.