Ducks Unlimited's 2017 Holiday Gift Guide

This collection of gear will help you find the perfect gift for the waterfowler on your list this holiday season

a

Photo © John Hoffman, DU

by Chris Jennings
Photography by John Hoffman, DU
 

LIGHTWEIGHT WATERFOWLING GEAR

1-holidayGuideND17

a. Browning X-Vantage 17-inch Rubber Hunting Boot browningfootwear.com
b. Sitka Gear Grinder Pant sitkagear.com
c. Beretta Warm BIS Jacket berettausa.com
d. Hard Core Floating Blind Bag hardcorebrands.com
e. Yeti Panga 75 Dry Duffel yeti.com
f. Mud River Ducks Unlimited Floating Game Tote with Straps mudriverdogproducts.com
g. GHG Decoy Systems Hunter Series Lesser Canada Goose Decoys averyoutdoors.com

CANADA GOOSE CALLS

2-holidayGuideND17

(Left to right)
Pacific Custom Calls 4-of-a-Kind – Acrylic Short-Reed pacificcustomcalls.com
Lund Custom Calls Yellow Cedar Burl – Short-Reed lundcustomcalls.com
Field Proven Calls Raptor – Acrylic Short-Reed fieldprovencalls.com

MID-SEASON WATERFOWLING GEAR

3-holidayGuideND17

a. Cabela's SuperMag 1600 Hunting Chest Waders cabelas.com
b. Banded Black Label Wader Jacket banded.com
c. L.L. Bean Wingshooter's Full Gun Case llbean.com
d. Mud River Ducks Unlimited Deluxe Shell Belt mudriverdogproducts.com
e. Tanglefree GoTo Bag tanglefree.com
f. Higdon XS Pulsator Mallard Drake higdondecoys.com

7-holidayGuideND17

Ducks Unlimited Jackson 1/4-Zip Fleece Sweater ducksunlimitedstore.org

WHITE-FRONTED GOOSE CALLS

4-holidayGuideND17

(Left to right)
Rich-N-Tone Barbelly – Acrylic rntcalls.com
Power Calls Spark AA – Acrylic power-calls.com
Elite Calls Speck – Acrylic elitecalls.net

LATE-SEASON WATERFOWLING GEAR

5-holidayGuideND17

a. LaCrosse Alphaburly Pro 1600 lacrossefootwear.com
b. Drake Waterfowl Systems Guardian Elite High-Back Hunt Pant drakewaterfowl.com
c. Drake Waterfowl Systems LST Guardian Elite Heavyweight Eqwader 1/4-Zip Jacket drakewaterfowl.com
d. Drake Waterfowl Systems Walk-In Backpack 2.0 drakewaterfowl.com
e. Kolpin DryArmor Gun Case kolpin.com/dryarmor
f. Camp Chef Mountaineer Two-Burner Camp Stove campchef.com
g. Avian-X Topflight Late-Season Mallard Decoys avian-x.com

DUCK CALLS

6-holidayGuideND17

(Left to right)
Echo Breaker – Acrylic Single-Reed echocalls.com
Duck Commander Cut Down 2.0 – Acrylic Double-Reed duckcommander.com
Rich-N-Tone Big Boy Flying Duck Co. – Acrylic Single-Reed rntcalls.com