Minnesota DU Contacts

MINNESOTA DU STATE OFFICERS (Volunteers)

State Chair
Kyle Thaemlitz
87194 420th Avenue
Lakefield, MN 56150
507-840-0550
kylethaemlitz@gmail.com

State Chair Elect
Scott Christensen 
506 S Donnelly Avenue
Litchfield, MN 55355
320-221-0164
schristensen@mnducksvolunteer.org

State Council Chair
Ruth Hoefs
20676 340th Street
Le Center, MN 56057
612-756-1500
rhoefs@mnducksvolunteer.org

Regional Vice Chair - Metro
Craig Beason
5563 Wingwood Court
Minnetonka, MN 55345
612-363-5744 (cell)
952-934-4338 (home)
craig@renodis.com

Regional Vice Chair - North
David Dirks
2223 County Road 21
Roseau, MN 56751
218-689-0675
david.dirks@polaris.com

Regional Vice Chair - Northeast
Matt Schwab
218-626-5494
mschwab1986@gmail.com

Regional Vice Chair - South
Bob and Karen Sorenson
17441 760th Avenue
Albert Lea, MN 56007
507-373-4931
bnksorenson@hotmail.com

Regional Vice Chair - South
Darrell Ehlers
52104 196th Street
Lake Crystal, MN 56055
507-327-0945
cehlers@mnscsc.org

Regional Vice Chair - Central
Doug Cardwell
PO Box 74
Donnelly, MN 56235
320-287-1386
doug.cardwell@westmor-ind.com

State Treasurer
Dan Scheffler
507 Spring Wheat Drive
Dundas, MN 55019
507-291-0311
danielscheffler1@gmail.com

State Secretary
Matt Polansky
9401 Polk Street N, #300
Blaine, MN 55434
763-744-6714
mpolansky@flducks.onmicrosoft.com

State Public Policy Chair
Bill Aldinger
755 Parkside Drive
Vadnais Heights, MN 55127
612-269-4257
baldinger@mnducksvolunteer.org

State Volunteer Recruitment Chair
Matt Polansky
9401 Polk Street N, #300
Blaine, MN 55434
763-744-6714
mpolansky@flducks.onmicrosoft.com

State Membership Chair
Alisha Mussetter
4597 Horizon Circle
Eagan, MN 55123
651-308-1928
southmetroflywaydu@gmail.com

State Special Event Chair
Matt Polansky
9401 Polk Street N, #300
Blaine, MN 55434
763-744-6714
mpolansky@flducks.onmicrosoft.com

State Major Gifts Chair
Don Ford
8865 193rd Street W
Lakeville, MN 55044
612-720-5299
don.ford@usi.com

State Convention Co-Chair
Robyn Jenzen
7100 Knox Avenue S
Richfield, MN 55423
612-749-5386
rjenzen@gmail.com

State Convention Co-Chair
Erynn Jenzen
531 Walnut Avenue S
Owatonna, MN 55060
507-420-7303
etjenzen@gmail.com

State Corporate Relations Chair
Dan Scheffler
507 Spring Wheat Drive
Dundas, MN 55057
507-291-0311
danielscheffler1@gmail.com

State Sponsor Co-Chair
Dion Plante
10060 Hilton Road
Little Falls, MN 56345
320-630-6426
deplante@msn.com

State Sponsor Co-Chair
Gordon Winstanley
3725 29th Avenue S Apt 104
Minneapolis, MN 55406
231-642-0052
gwinstanley.ducks@gmail.com

State Feather Society Chair
Jay Alsaker
120 Highway 29 NW
Benson, MN 56215
320-314-2245
jalsaker@swiftcountyabstract.com

State Youth and Education Chair (Greenwing Chair)
Loree Winstanley
3725 29th Avenue S Apt 104
Minneapolis, MN 55406
503-267-1146
loree.winstanley@gmail.com

Newsletter Editor
Brian Ross
14380 Memorywood Drive
Baxter, MN 56425
218-825-0996
bross@mnducksvolunteer.org

State Webmaster
Robyn Jenzen
7100 Knox Avenue S
Richfield, MN 55423
612-749-5386
rjenzen@gmail.com

State Historian
Vacant

Youth Hunt Mentor
Vacant

MINNESOTA DU CONSERVATION STAFF

Director Conservation Programs - Minnesota
Jon Schneider
311 East Lake Geneva Road NE
Alexandria, MN 56308
Office: 320-762-9916
Cell: 320-815-0327
jschneider@ducks.org

Central Minnesota Biologist
John Lindstrom
c/o USFWS Litchfield Wetland Management District Office
22274 615th Avenue
Litchfield, MN 55355
Office: 320-693-2849 ext. 108 
Cell: 320-212-8018
jlindstrom@ducks.org

Northern Minnesota Biologist

Doug McClain
c/o USFWS Fergus Falls Wetland Management District Office
18965 County Highway 82
Fergus Falls, MN 56537
Office: 218-736-0612
Cell: 218-671-3565
dmcclain@ducks.org

MINNESOTA DU NATIONAL OFFICERS

Flyway Senior Vice President
Bob Sporel
Home: 715-258-4807
Cell: 715-570-4050
bspoerl1258@gmail.com

Regional Vice President
Ruth Hoefs
20676 340th Street
LeCenter, MN 56057
612-756-1500
rhoefs@mnducksvolunteer.org

MINNESOTA DU FUNDRAISING STAFF

MNDU State Office
Stevie Grussendorf
Volunteer Services Assistant
11021 Russell Ave South
Bloomington, MN 55431
952-820-8174
stevie@mndu.org

Senior Regional Director Greater Metro Area
John Marks
2104 East 43rd Street
Minneapolis, MN 55407
612-528-6274
jmarks@ducks.org

Senior Regional Director North
Scott Anderson
3515 River Crossing Road SW
Bemidji, MN 56601
218-330-2236
sanderson@ducks.org

Regional Director Northeast (and NW Wisconsin)
Rodney Schlafer
815-403-3597
rschlafer@ducks.org

Regional Director South
Andrew Limmer
2314 Tee Time Rd SE
Rochester, MN 55901
507-508-6147
alimmer@ducks.org

Regional Director Central
Kyle Momsen
3045 Lakecrest Rd NE
Alexandria, MN 56308
952-406-0511
kmomsen@ducks.org

Director of Fundraising and Volunteer Relations (DFRVR)
Bret Plasters
12300 Hogan Road
Gaines, MI 48436
810-240-9910
810-655-0349
bplasters@ducks.org

Senior Director of Development
Adam DeHaan
17363 Hayes Avenue
Lakeville, MN 55044
763-688-0519
adehaan@ducks.org

Director of Development
Dominic Lawrence
20577 Dyers Pass
Farmington, MN 55024
651-728-1116
dlawrence@ducks.org