Louisiana Events

Louisiana DU Members, Volunteers & Partners,

With the National guidance to suspend all events of greater than 50 people until May 10, as well as the mandate to Social Distance through the month of April, Ducks Unlimited will be postponing all events until a later date. We are maintaining event updates as posted below. 

DU's fundraising efforts are critical to our delivery of conservation, but nothing is more important than the well-being of our volunteers, members, and staff. 

While we are working hard to reschedule these events, we know that circumstances can change at a moment's notice. We will provide information as soon as we know more. Your continued support of Ducks Unlimited is greatly appreciated and we are working as hard as we can to deliver the best product, both in our events and in wetland conservation. 

Event updates can be found at www.ducks.org/louisiana/events, and we will also provide email updates as our events are rescheduled. 

If you have any questions or concerns contact your Regional Director: 
Derrick Davis, Senior Regional Director, Central and SouthWest Louisiana, ddavis@ducks.org
Tommy Jackson, Regional Director, North Louisiana, tjackson@ducks.org 
Zac Brown, Regional Director, SouthEast Louisiana, zbrown@ducks.org

Thank you for your understanding and cooperation as we navigate through this difficult time. 

Andy Thomson
State Chairman, Louisiana Ducks Unlimited


postponed events



DU events are fun! More importantly, the revenue generated from these events is critical to our conservation mission and the future of waterfowl hunting.

Sporting Rifle and Ammo Raffle

Monday, June 1, 2020

FN 509 Pistol Raffle- Slidell

Monday, June 1, 2020

Postponed- Vermilion Banquet

Tuesday, June 30, 2020

St Martin DU Gun Safe Raffle

Tuesday, June 30, 2020

Postponed- UL Lafayette Crawfish Boil

Tuesday, June 30, 2020

6 Man Oklahoma Waterfowl Hunt Raffle

Tuesday, June 30, 2020

Guns of the Year Raffle

Tuesday, June 30, 2020

Postponed- Zachary Banquet

Tuesday, June 30, 2020

State Convention - Shreveport

Friday, July 17, 2020

Westlake Area Sponsor Event

Thursday, July 23, 2020

Sabine Parish Dinner

Friday, July 31, 2020

Washington Parish Banquet- Bogalusa

Saturday, August 8, 2020

Carencro Sponsor Dinner

Wednesday, August 26, 2020

Jeanerette Sponsor Event

Thursday, September 3, 2020

Lafayette Area Sponsor Event

Wednesday, September 9, 2020

Cameron Parish Banquet

Saturday, September 19, 2020

Sulphur Banquet

Thursday, October 1, 2020

St Martin DU Banquet (Breaux Bridge)

Thursday, October 8, 2020

Lake Charles DU Banquet

Thursday, October 15, 2020

Carencro Banquet

Wednesday, October 21, 2020

Westlake Area Banquet

Tuesday, October 27, 2020

Alexandria Banquet

Thursday, October 29, 2020

Slidell Banquet

Thursday, October 29, 2020

Cajun Banquet- Crowley

Wednesday, November 4, 2020

Jeanerette Dinner

Thursday, November 5, 2020

Lafayette Area Banquet

Thursday, November 5, 2020

Pecan Island Dinner

Friday, November 6, 2020

Gueydan Dinner

Thursday, December 3, 2020

Related