Virginia Ducks Unlimited State Officers and Field Staff

Virginia Ducks Unlimited Volunteer Leadership

State Chair

Christiaan Pond, 757.328.1665, christiaanpond@gmail.com

State Chair Elect

Max Finazzo, 703.869.8393, broadbill@gmail.com

State Campaign Chair

John Finch, 757.288.7254, jtfinch@verizon.net

Treasurer

Katherine Bigelow, 434.755.3653, katherine@rdgassoc.com

Secretary

Robin Rodgers, goldr3@comcast.net

Communications Chair

Tommy Knoll, 703.772.8190, thomas.l.knoll@gmail.com

Conservation Chair

Philip Reed, pwreed8@gmail.com

Youth Education Chair

Chad Sharpe, 804.539.2024, thesharpechad@gmail.com

Volunteer Recruitment Chair

Brackett Vaughan, 804.241.4876, brackettvaughan@gmail.com

Sponsor Chair

Alex Richards, 434.610.3444, arichards@richardsgroupinc.com

State Council Chair

Dan Ross, 540.840.8284, dr7881@yahoo.com

Region 7 - Senior Vice President

Julian Ottley, 804.562.7373, julian@ottleyproperties.com

Region 7 - Regional Vice Presidents

Jim Cerza, 252.207.2937, jcerza@yahoo.com

Jay Taylor, 910.599.6152, jaytaylorDU@yahoo.com 

Field Staff

Shawn Kooyman - Regional Director, Eastern Virginia skooyman@ducks.org (804) 335-4887

Neal Roth - Senior Regional Director, Western Virginia nroth@ducks.org  (304) 667-3794

Chip Heaps - Director of Development, cheaps@ducks.org (410) 399-4093

Conservation Staff

Jamie Rader - Director of Conservation Programs, jrader@ducks.org
Emily Purcell - Regional Biologist, epurcell@ducks.org