Virginia Ducks Unlimited State Officers and Field Staff

2021-2022 Virginia Ducks Unlimited Volunteer Leadership

State Chair

Max Finazzo - 703-869-8393 - broadbill@gmail.com

State Chair Elect

Alex Richards - 434-610-3444 -arichards@richardsgroupinc.com

State Council Chair

Christiaan Pond - 757-328-1665 - cpond@suffolkenergies.com

State Campaign Chair/Major Donor

Abel Brand - 804-814-1696 - abel@virginiaacoustical.com

Treasurer

Katherine Bigelow - 434-755-3653 - kbigelow@vancecounty.org

Secretary

Robin Rodgers - 804-306-1018 - goldr3@comcast.net

Communications Chair

Tommy Knoll - 703-772-8190 - thomas.l.knoll@gmail.com

Conservation Chair

Philip Reed - 804-833-8325 - pwreed8@gmail.com

Youth Education Chair

Joe Sufczynski - 571-277-3694 - joeski@reagan.com

Volunteer Recruitment Chair

Brackett Vaughan - 804-241-4876, brackettvaughan@gmail.com

Sponsor Chair

Bill Pennell - 804-450-2267 - whpjr517@aol.com


Region 7 - Senior Vice President

Julian Ottley, 804.562.7373, julian@ottleyproperties.com

Region 7 - Regional Vice Presidents

Jay Taylor - 910.599.6152 - jaytaylorDU@yahoo.com
Henry Kidd - 919-770-2376 - hkidd@ncducks.org

Field Staff

Shawn Kooyman - Senior Regional Director, Eastern Virginia - skooyman@ducks.org - (804) 335-4887
Chip Heaps - Senior Director of Development - cheaps@ducks.org - (410) 688-0161
Marty Nothstein - Director of Development - mnothstein@ducks.org - (610) 416-7600

Conservation Staff

Jamie Rader - Director of Conservation Programs - jrader@ducks.org
Emily Purcell - Director of Conservation Programs South Atlantic - epurcell@ducks.org - (843) 261-5753