Illinois DU Contacts

Volunteer Leadership

Senior Regional Vice-President
Galen Johnson
gjohnson7555@yahoo.com

Regional Vice-President
Tammi Kircher
tammikircher@yahoo.com

Regional Vice-President
Brian Garrels
bgarrels15@gmail.com

Illinois State Chairman
Don Marold
maroldelectric@comcast.net

State Campaign Chairman
Terry Fuchs
tpfox@mtco.com

State Treasurer
Brent Ohlinger
bohlinger@firststatebank.biz

State Secretary
Mark Schore
schore_mark@cat.com

State Chairman Elect, State Convention Chairman
Denny French
ddfrench@illinois.edu

State Shooting Chairman
Scott Hilpert
scott.hilpert@ubs.com

IL State Youth & Education Chairman
Dana Wardlow
dana.wardlow@yahoo.com

State Conservation Chairman
Mark Schore
schore_mark@cat.com

State Webmaster
Jonathan Fields
jfields@jfields.com

Newsletter Editor
Brian Popoff
brianpopoff@yahoo.com

Ducks Unlimited Staff

‚ÄčNorthern Illinois Regional Director
Matthew Richard
(708) 427-9945

Southern Illinois Regional Director
Benny Magalski
(618) 491-1217

Central Illinois Senior Regional Director
Jim King
(217) 553-1463

Director of Development
James Roberts
Brookfield, IL
(678) 907-4979 • jroberts@ducks.org

Manager of Conservation Programs – Big Rivers Initiative
Mike Shannon
(541) 891-5047

Regional Biologist – Illinois/Indiana/Kentucky
Dane Cramer
(618) 622-8669

Biologist – Illinois/Indiana
Madelyn McFarland  (starting March 2022)