2013 Farm Bill Conference Committee

Contact members of Congress sitting on the 2013 Farm Bill conference committee to support a strong conservation title in the final bill. 

Ducks Unlimited's top priorities for the 2013 Farm Bill include:
  1. Re-coupling conservation compliance to crop insurance in order to conserve wetlands and highly erodible soils; 
  2. Establishing a national Sodsaver program in order to conserve native prairie and other significant grassland habitat; and 
  3. Holding the line on conservation cuts at $6 billion over the 10 year budget life of the bill. 
Your messages on social media may prompt others to post their support or comment on your message, starting a conversation or debate. It’s important to know that even if you don’t get a direct response from the legislator, all of these messages are being monitored by their staff.

Alabama (AL)

 Rep. Martha Roby (R-2)  
 Rep. Mike Rogers (R-3)  

Arkansas (AR)

 Sen. John Boozman (R)  
 Rep. Rick Crawford (R-1)  

California (CA)

 Rep. Jeff Denham (R-10)  
 Rep. Jim Costa (D-16)  
 Rep. Gloria Negrette McLeod (D-35)  
 Rep. Ed Royce* (R-39)  

Colorado (CO)

 Sen. Michael Bennet (D)  

Florida (FL)

 Rep. Steve Southerland* (R-2)  

Georgia (GA)

 Sen. Saxby Chambliss (R)  
 Rep. Austin Scott (R-8)  

Illinois (IL)

 Rep. Rodney Davis (R-13)  

Iowa (IA)

 Sen. Tom Harkin (D)  
 Rep. Steve King (R-4)   

Kansas (KS)

 Sen. Pat Robers (R)  

Massachusetts (MA)

 Rep. Jim McGovern (D-2)  

Michigan (MI)

 Sen. Debbie Stabenow (D)  
 Rep. David Camp* (R-4)  
 Rep. Sandy Levin (D-9)  

Minnesota (MN)

 Sen. Amy Klobuchar (D)  
 Rep. Tim Walz (D-1)    
 Rep. Collin Peterson (D-9)      

Mississippi (MS)

 Sen. Thad Cochran (R)    

Montana (MT)

 Sen. Max Baucus (D)  

New York (NY)

 Rep. Eliot Engel* (D-16)  

North Carolina (NC)

 Rep. Mike McIntyre (D-7)  

North Dakota (ND)

 Sen. John Hoeven (R)  

Ohio (OH)

 Sen. Sherrod Brown (D)  
 Rep. Marcia Fudge (D-11)  

Oklahoma (OK)

 Rep. Frank Lucas (R-3)  

Oregon (OR)

 Rep. Kurt Schrader (D-5)  

Pennsylvania (PA)

 Rep. Glenn “GT” Thompson (R-5)
 Rep. Tom Marino* (R-10)  

South Dakota (SD)

 Rep. Kristi Noem (R-At Large)  

Texas (TX)

 Rep. Sam Johnson (R-3)  
 Rep. Mike Conaway (R-11)  
 Rep. Randy Neugebauer (R-19)  
 Rep. Filemon Vela (D-34)  

Vermont (VT)

 Sen. Patrick Leahy (D)  

Washington (WA)

 Rep. Suzan DelBene (D-1)