DU Mobile Apps

Purdue University Chapter Recognized Nationally

Purdue DU Chapter receives Presidential Gold Citation

WEST LAFAYETTE, Ind., April 19, 2011 – One of the main goals of a Ducks Unlimited chapter is growth, and the Purdue University DU chapter achieved that and then some this past year, receiving DU's Presidential Gold Citation. The Presidential Gold Citation is designed to reward a chapter for growth and calendar year fundraising accomplishments.

"The Purdue University chapter has shown a consistent commitment to growth over the past few years, so it is very gratifying to see this chapter reach such a high level of achievement in DU's grassroots system," said Dave Neal, DU regional director. "Congratulations to this chapter, especially the chapter's leadership committee, for bringing more people in the door and raising more money for the ducks. Every chapter should strive for this kind of success."

The requirements for Presidential Gold Citation include: a calendar year minimum of $5,000 chapter grassroots income and 50 adult event members; an increase of five percent in chapter grassroots income over the previous year; an increase of five percent in chapter adult event members over the previous year; a net/net to gross on the chapter's dinner event of 60 percent; and event tickets sold within 10 days of the event.

The Purdue University Chapter will be holding their 7th Annual Spring Banquet on April 23 from 5:30 p.m. to 10 p.m. at the Beck Agricultural Center in West Lafayette, Ind.  For tickets or information regarding this event, contact Creighton Kaiser - cdkaiser@purdue.edu or call (574) 528 – 0854.

Ducks Unlimited is the world's largest nonprofit organization dedicated to conserving North America's continually disappearing waterfowl habitats. Established in 1937, Ducks Unlimited has conserved more than 12 million acres thanks to contributions from more than a million supporters across the continent. Guided by science and dedicated to program efficiency, DU works toward the vision of wetlands sufficient to fill the skies with waterfowl today, tomorrow and forever.

Photo Caption: Purdue University DU Chapter Committee
(Photo above)

Row 1: Lauren Kolecki, Amanda Bredeweg, Kaylie Minix, Kelley Kulczyk, Megan Raderstorf, Shelby Vandergraff


Row 2: Jordan Rexing, Creighton Kaiser, Justin Shirley, Michael Tully, Lee Emenhiser, Josh Hall


Row 3: Nick Lancaster, Max Mattern, Andrew Harsh, George Biddlecome, Nick Marks


Row 4: Jeff Parry, Randy Knapik, Nick Scheutz, Collin Buzzard, Logan Scherschel, Matt Kraushar


Not pictured: Chuck Calahan (faculty advisor), Jack Conrad, Anna Cummings,  Adam Ingram, Pete Klump, Tyler Scherer, Nate Schmalzried, Seth Tempel, Austin Whirrett, Ian Wooten, Craig Zehr


Free DU Decal

Receive a free DU decal when you signup for our free monthly newsletter.