State Officers


2018 South Dakota State Officers
State Chairman
Bill Marketon

State Chairman-Elect
(To Be Announced)

State Council Chairman
Harold Bickner
605-778-6103 (h)
605-680-0368 (c)

State Council Secretary
Christy Marketon

State Treasurer
Rob Hatcher

Feather Society Chairman
Don Kallenberger
605-284-5121 (w)
605-284-2101 (h)
605-284-5327 (fax)

Fowl Talk Coordinator
John Pollman

State Webmaster
Pam Berg
605-886-7403 (h)

State Marsh Coordinator
Gary Peterson
605-225-9011 (w)
605-225-5907 (h)
605-225-9016 (fax)

Public Policy Chairman
Darrel Reinke
208 Jamieson Drive
Pierre, SD  57532
605-224-5050 (h)
800-562-4015 (w)

Bronze Sponsor Chairman
(To be announced)

State Greenwing Chairman
Jeff "Slim" & Mary Schneider
Slim's 605-770-7546 (c)
Mary's 605-770-7419 (c)

State Major Gifts Chairman
Maynard Isaacson
605-338-3718 (H)
605-759-8837 (C)

District Chairman
Steve Schutz
(Hartford, Big Sioux (Renner/Crooks), Canton, Dell Rapids, Lake Alvin (Harrisburg), Lennox,
Sioux Empire, Sioux Falls, Sioux Falls Sponsors, Split Rock (Brandon))

Dennis Tilly
(Aberdeen, Aberdeen Sponsors, Britton, Castlewood, Day County, Deuel County, Groton Area,
Kranzburg, Lake Poinsett, Pickerel Lake Ladies, Sisseton, Watertown)

Paul DeHaan
(Custer, Lookout Mountain(Spearfish), Rapid City, Tri-State (Belle Fourche))

Don DeHaan
(Chamberlain, Choteau Creek (Armour), Yankton, Pierre, Platte, Rosebud (Winner), Vermillion)

Steve Peschong
(Dietrich-Schubloom (Miller), Gettysburg, Huron, Mitchell, Mitchell Sponsor, Pony Hills (Woonsocket),
Springs (Wessington Springs), 

Mary & Jeff Schneider
(Brookings, Howard-Minor Cnty, Kingsbury County, Madison, South Dakota State University)
605-770-7546 (Jeff)
605-770-7419 (Mary)

Volunteer Recruitment Chairman
(To Be Announced)

Senior Vice President Region 2
Clay Rogers
402-501-8112 (c)
402-392-0101 (w)

Regional Vice President Region 2
Jeff Heidelbauer
605-673-4208 (h)
605-440-0772 (c)
218-338-6366 (farm)

Regional Vice President Region 2
Howard Johnson

DU Support Staff

Senior Regional Director
Don Thorpe 605-630-8696 (c)
605-236-3825 (home)

Senior Regional Director
Robert Hathaway 307-221-2061

Director of Fund Raising and Volunteer Recruitment Region 2
Greg Dinkel
308-440-6413 (c)
308-233-5768 (fax)

Managing Director of Development Great Plains Region
Eric Lindstrom
701-355-3503 (w)
701-595-4367 (c)

Director of Development, Nebraska/South Dakota
Terry Kostinec 605-760-5791 (c)

Manager of Conservation Programs Great Plains Region
Steve Donovan