NAWCA: State Fact Sheets

Passed by Congress in 1989, the North American Wetlands Conservation Act (NAWCA) is an incentive-based, landowner-friendly program that fosters the development of public-private partnerships to protect North America's migratory bird habitat. Ducks Unlimited, as the world leader in wetland conservation, has played a critical role in the past and continuing success of NAWCA, from designing and carrying out many of the wetland conservation projects funded by NAWCA, to stimulating many of the partnerships that have been critical to achieving habitat conservation goals.

DU is one of the non-profit organizations represented on the North American Wetlands Conservation Council, the body that governs the NAWCA grant program. While DU works in all 50 states, the organization focuses its efforts and resources on the habitats most beneficial to waterfowl.

View NAWCA fact sheets by state (in PDF format) by clicking on any of the links in the table below. Each link will open in a new window.

Alabama Alaska Arizona Arkansas
California Colorado Connecticut Delaware
Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho
Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas
Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland
Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi
Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada
New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico New York
North Carolina North Dakota Ohio Oklahoma
Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Carolina
South Dakota Tennessee Texas Utah
Vermont Virginia Washington West Virginia
Wisconsin Wyoming  


Other Resources: