Great Lakes/Atlantic Region Contacts

a

Photo © Michael Furtman

The Great Lakes/Atlantic Region office (GLAR), is located in Ann Arbor, Michigan and was established in 1998 to provide comprehensive conservation solutions to help restore and protect diminishing wetlands in 21 states, from Minnesota to Missouri, Maryland north to Maine.

Historic wetland loss, conversion of lands for development, water quality problems and an expanding human population are the greatest challenges that face this region. DU is dedicated to reversing the trends of wetland habitat losses, restoring and protecting habitats, educating conservation values and making the Great Lakes/Atlantic region a better place for breeding, migrating and wintering waterfowl.DU activities in the region follow the International Conservation Plan, a comprehensive roadmap that identifies waterfowl habitat areas and priorities. In addition to abundant natural resources the region holds 45 percent of Ducks Unlimited members and accounts for 41 percent of major sponsor and 50 percent of the philanthropic dollars raised nationally.

The Great Lakes/Atlantic Region office harnesses these resources, working with partners, positively affecting waterfowl, wildlife and the quality of life for people. To learn more about GLARO's conservation projects in your state, please visit our Projects by State page.

GLarMap

Great Lakes/Atlantic Region Office

1220 Eisenhower Place
Ann Arbor, MI 48108
734.623.2000


Media Contact: Chris Sebastian (734) 623-2017 csebastian@ducks.org

Director of Operations: David Brakhage dbrakhage@ducks.org

Director of Conservation Planning: John Coluccy jcoluccy@ducks.org

Director of Conservation Programs: Doug Gorby dgorby@ducks.org

Director of Conservation Services: Doug Lipetzky dlipetzky@ducks.org

Director of Public Policy: Gildo Tori gtori@ducks.org